This is a preview of your page content. To close this preview and resume editing, click here. To save your changes, click here.

Iota Alpha Chapter | University of Hawaii at Manoa

Executive Committee

Sachi Arakawa


Aloha! My name is Sachi Arakawa and currently a senior majoring in kinesiology and rehabilitation sciences on a pre medical track. I initiated during the fall of 2016 as a freshman. During my free time I enjoy cooking, working out, and playing indoor or beach volleyball. I am also the president for Hawaii’s only Dance Marathon, AlohaThon Dance Marathon, which is a non-profit organization that benefits our local Children’s Miracle Network Hospital. I’m excited to see our chapter grow this year, and can’t wait to be there to support and celebrate my sisters in all they do.

Sami Jo Sexton

Vice President of Chapter Development

  • Hometown: Haines, Oregon
  • Major: Journalism
  • Minor: Art & Communications

Julia Rodriguez

Vice President of Committees

Aloha! My name is Julia (I also go by Jules), my major is Criminology through the Interdisciplinary Studies program and I will be graduating in Fall 2019. I joined Phi Mu when I was a first-year student during Fall 2016. Ever since, Phi Mu has allowed me to grow individually as well as collectively with my sisters. I am excited to be our chapter’s VP of committees and oversee all of the committees that make our sisterhood so special. I’m very excited to welcome new girls into Phi Mu this Fall!

  • Hometown: Ma'ili, Hawaii

Breeann Kami


Hii! I’m Breeann and I am currently a senior majoring in Marketing and Business Management. I joined Phi Mu in Fall 2017 and have loved being a part of such an amazing group of women. I enjoy being Treasurer because I’m able to get to know everyone in the chapter and see our events transform from planning and budgeting to having a super fun experience with my sisters. I’m so excited to meet everyone this fall!

  • Hometown: Waipahu, Hawaii

Ronnie Allen Campman


  • Hometown: Kaneohe, Hawaii
  • Major: Communications & Journalism

Maya Zaragoza

Membership Director

Hi my name is Maya! I am a Junior majoring in Spanish and Communications. I like to go the beach and take pictures for fun. I joined Phi Mu in Fall 2017 and my favorite memory is our last sisterhood retreat because we all bonded and my team won the riff off! I’m proud to be a Phi Mu because our sorority is so diverse! As membership director, I’m most excited to see all my plans coming to life during recruitment.

  • Hometown: El Sobrante, California

Jen Tandy

Phi Director

Hi everyone, my name is Jen and I am a senior studying human development and family studies as well as Spanish! I enjoy all things music and traveling! I joined Phi Mu my freshman year and absolutely fell in love with the community that Phi Mu has given me. I'm so excited to meet our new girls and work with you all to start your phi mu experience!!

  • Hometown: Denver, Colorado

Madeline Jaynes

Panhellenic Delegate

  • Hometown: Carlsbad, California
  • Major: Elementary Education & Special Education

Tatiana Morales

Social Chair

Hi I’m Tatiana, I am currently a Junior majoring in Animal Science on the pre-veterinary track. I joined Phi Mu Fall of 2017, I honestly didn’t know how much I needed Phi Mu until I was involved. To have a group of strong women surrounding you and supporting you is something I believe everyone needs to get through the hardships of college. I love being Social Chair because I get to help create bonds between Phi Mu and other greek organizations through mixers, another part of my position is planning formals to celebrate all Phi Mu has given us each semester! Outside of Phi Mu I am on the Campus Center Board of UH Mānoa and on the executive board of AlohaThon Dance Marathon. I am so excited to meet all our new sisters this Fall!!

  • Hometown: La Puente, California

Sarai Vargas

Academic Excellence Chair

My name is Saraí Vargas. I am a senior double majoring in Public Health and Spanish. For fun I enjoy exploring the island, going to the beach and eating out. I am also part of ASUH, Sigma Delta Pi Honor Society, the Lifesaver Club, Spanish Club and La Raza. I joined Phi Mu in Fall 2017 and my favorite memory was staying up late and bonding with other sisters while crafting our Big and Little baskets. As the Academic Excellence Chair, I’m excited about helping sisters succeed in school and helping them grow. I am proud to be a Phi Mu because I am surrounded by so many strong women that have helped me grow so much since I joined and I want other girls to experience the same thing.

  • Hometown: Santa Rosa, California

Kylie Johnson

Philanthropy Chair

  • Hometown: Tacoma, Washington
  • Major: Biology
  • Minor: Spanish

Momo Plunkett

Director of Harm Reduction and Prevention (DHRP)

  • Hometown: Hau'ula, Hawaii
  • Major: Business Management & International Business